DRIVING SAFETY COURSE AFFIDAVIT

YOUR NAME

Print Full name Texas Driver’s License Number

Your Current Mailing Address Daytime Phone Number City, State, Zip

AFFIDAVIT AND REQUEST TO TAKE DRIVING SAFETY COURSE PURSUANT TO SECTION 543.103, V.T.C.A., TRANSPORTATION CODE TO THE HONORABLE COURT:

|, having been duly sworn and upon oath, state:

THAT | have a valid Texas driver’s license or permit; Commercial driver’s license holders are not eligible.

THAT my driving record as maintained by the Texas Department of Public Safety does not indicate successful completion of a driving safety course under Section 543.103 V.T.C.A.
Transportation Code within one year immediately preceding the date of the offense alleged in the above-captioned cause;

THAT | will provide, along with this affidavit, proof of financial responsibility (commonly in the form of insurance) as required by Section 601, Texas Motor Safety-Responsibility Act
(V.T.C.A,, Transportation Code);

THAT the offense charged is not for speeding 25 miles per hour or more over the posted speed limit; AND THAT | am not in the process of taking a course under Section 543.103
V.T.C.A., Transportation Code NOR have | completed a course under 543.103 V.T.C.A., Transportation Code that is not reflected on my driving record.

BASED UPON THE FOREGOING, | hereby waive trial by jury and enter a plea of nolo contendere and request the Court to defer proceedings and allow me ninety (90) days to:
(1) Obtain a certified copy of my driving record from DPS in Austin; (2) Take a Driving Safety Course, or if the alleged violation was committed while operating a motorcycle, a
motorcycle training course. (3) | understand that it is my responsibility to ensure that the Driving Safety Course School or the Motorcycle Operation Training Course School requests
a certificate of completion for me. (1) Receive my certificate of completion by mail from the school and then; (2) Turn in the certificate of completion and the certified copy of my driving
record to the Court. | agree to take the course, get my driving record, and turn in certificate and driving record within the 90-day deadline. If | fail to do either, | will receive notice from
the Court to show cause why | failed to do so.

| understand that my proof of financial responsibility is subject to verification by the court, that my eligibility for dismissal my be voided if such proof is found to be invalid, and that
| must subject applicable, nonrefundable costs and fees along with this affidavit.

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF Signature Required - DO NOT PRINT

BEFORE ME , on this day personally appeared , known to me to be the person who subscribed
and swore to the foregoing instrument.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND AND SEAL OF OFFICE THIS day if ,AD., 20

My Commission Expires: Notary Public




